Hey guys, and welcome back to another post. Thank you for sticking with me the last few weeks my schedule has made it really tough for me to be getting posts up.

Earlier in this week my best friend gave me a Christmas present early. We’re both makeup junkies so I knew it was going to be a great present. So I decided to show you guys what she got for me. Enjoy.

Everything my friend got me is by Makeup Gallery, which is the makeup brand which supplies Poundland. Because of just how cheap this makeup is I’ve always been cautious about buying it, but when my friend bought me some I tried it and I’ve actually been impressed by the quality for the price.


The first item I tried was the Good to Glow Highlighting Powder. This powder isn’t exactly the most pigmented in the world, and you need to apply quite a bit just to get a proper glow, but for £1 the quality is actually not bad. The powder is really silky and it has a nice pink tint to it so it doesn’t look really harsh when you apply lots.


The next item I tried was the Smoothly Does It Pressed Powder. On first appearance this powder seemed a little yellow and i thought it wasn’t going to match my skin at all, but after I apply my foundation and concealer, the difference isn’t actually as bad as I thought it would be and I was actually pleasantly surprised. Again this powder is really silky and applies really easily so although it’s not the perfect match to my skin tone, and I wouldn’t just use this powder alone to set my makeup, for £1 it’s another bargain.


The next item I looked at is the Feeling Blush powder blush. This is a really pretty light pink and gives the impression of a really natural rose pink cheek. It applies really easily and has a matte finish so it doesn’t make you look oily or greasy when you wear it. This is slightly smaller than the highlight and the powder but for its price you still get a lot for your money.


I’m a sucker when it comes to a good contour kit, but they’re normally too expensive for me to afford or they’re out of stock or not my shade, so I’ve never had a proper contour kit before. This contour kit has a cream highlight and a powder contour which both work amazingly for me. I was genuinely surprised at the quality.The contour isn’t overly dark so i need to use quite a lot to get defined cheeks or a sharp jawline, but this is another item that impressed me.


Next up is the All About The Brow Eyebrow kit. This came with a light, medium and dark shade for fulling in my brows, and a shimmery white to use as a highlight underneath the brow bone. I was quite impressed with the pigment of these colours as I didn’t need to apply a lot to get a deep colour, but they don’t spread very easily, so my brows ended up looking like blocks. However the colours are really nice and I’d consider using them as eyeshadows for smoking out lash lines.


img_0912

The final part of my gift was these three beautiful lipsticks in plum pout, radical red and peach (left to right). These lipsticks have amazing colouration and they lasted for a surprisingly long time. I love the purple shade for winter and I think the red is perfect for Christmas. The nude pink shade is perfect for lazy days when you don’t want to do a full glam face of makeup.


I hope you guys enjoyed the post. As it’s Christmas next week I’m not sure if there’ll be a post or not so keep an eye out for that. If there isn’t a post I hope you all have a Merry Christmas.

Until next time,

Erin.

