Hey guys,

Since last weeks post was quite popular I thought I’d share another daily routine post with you guys, but this time include my makeup routine, not just my cleansing routine.

We all have those days when all you want to do is stay inside, eat all the ice cream or chocolate you own, and watch tv all day. On those kind of days, makeup doesn’t exist. You aren’t meeting anyone, nobody’s going to be judging, so it’s all good. But then there are the days where you feel like going into town with you friends, or meeting a friend for a coffee. On these kinds of days you want to look nice, but not have very dramatic makeup.

The days where I do feel like going out happen more often than not for me, so it means that natural makeup is part of my daily routine, so I thought I’d share what products I use on a day-to-day basis with you guys.

IMG_0807

First up is of course primer. I use the Primed and Ready Primer from Collection. I seriously love this primer, even if I’m not putting on foundation and concealer, it makes my pores invisible and makes my skin have a really matte finish. I sometimes find that it makes my skin feel a little oily, but it doesn’t look oily at all. It also creates the perfect base for foundation and concealers.


While I’m letting my base to sink into my skin a little, I do my eye makeup. Recently I’ve been using my Neutrals eyeshadow palette from Victoria’s Secret. These eyeshadows are amazing. They’re really pigmented and blend out really easily. There are some really subtle, neutral eyeshadows for when you want a very soft look, and there are also some really dark shades for a more dramatic smokey eye.


IMG_0723

Next up is foundation, and my go to foundation is the liquid skin foundation from Bobbi Brown. I have really light skin so I use the shade porcelain. Bobbi Brown have an amazing range of shades, and their foundation is great for light coverage as well as fuller coverage. I also like how it gives my skin a slightly dewy and fresh look.


IMG_0783

Next up is concealer. My go to concealers are the Collection Lasting Perfection concealers in the shades fair and dark. I use the fair concealer to lighten any places that are too dark like under my eyes. Then I use the shade dark to contour and as a kind of bronzer. Then I use the Revlon Colourstay Concealer also in the shade fair. I use this concealer because I find it’s a bit thicker so I can use it on any redness or blemishes I have.


IMG_0713

After I’ve done my foundation and concealers I use my powder to make my makeup set and not look so dewy. The powder I use is the Collection Pressed Powder. I find this powder is great because it makes my makeup really matte without looking dried out. It also doesn’t make my makeup look yellow like I’ve found some other powders to do.

IMG_0724

For blush I use my Bobbi Brown Rose Shimmer Brick. I love this shimmer brick, it creates a very subtle shine but a really nice pinky glow. You can use the blending brush to create a kind of blush or you can use an eyeshadow brush to use each individual colour as an eyeshadow.


IMG_0693

After I’ve done my blush I use my Mineral Setting Powder from George to set everything. This is only available in the UK but I got it cheap in my local supermarket so I’d recommend checking your local supermarket for a setting powder because I find this works amazing at setting my concealer to stop it from creasing and makes my makeup last longer.


After I’ve set my makeup I highlight. To do this I use my Collection Speedy Highlighter and my Highlight from George. The combination of the 2 highlights creates an amazing glow. The collection highlight is a highlight stick and is very easy to apply and blend. It’s exactly what it says it is, a speedy highlight. The highlight from George is a liquid highlight. It’s slightly pink and blends amazingly. Again it’s only available in the UK but looking in your local supermarket for a liquid highlight is something I’d definitely recommend doing.


IMG_0805

To finish off my skin look I use the Maybelline Super Stay Setting Spray. Just 1 or 2 sprays on this locks in my makeup and makes it last the full day without fading. It means I don’t need to worry about having to redo my highlight, or top up my my blush or anything.


On my lips I use the Nicol Concilio line of matte lip crayons from Lipland. These are amazing. They’re super creamy and really easy to apply. The pigment is amazing and the colours are so beautiful. The lip crayons also dry quickly and don’t smudge. Even the design of the boxes and the actual crayons are amazing. The lip crayons also come with a sharpener so theres no need to buy a separate lip liner.

I hope you guys enjoyed the post. Let me know what you think, or if you’ve done a daily makeup routine post, or use any of the products I’ve mentioned, leave a comment below.

Last week I posted about my cleansing routine, so make sure you check that out too.

Until next time,

Erin.

