Hey guys,

For ages when I was just starting in makeup I would search the internet for a good makeup removal routine, because I found that if I didn’t remove my makeup properly. Eventually I decided to try a few different products to see what they were like, and I’ve used my favourite ones in this daily makeup removal routine post.

I only really got into makeup in the last year/ year and a half, and I have very acne prone skin. So when it came to actual makeup I knew what products I needed, colour correctors, concealer, all that kind of stuff. But I didn’t really know what kind of products I needed when I was removing my makeup, and that meant when I did remove my makeup, there would be traces left on my skin, blocking pores and giving me more spots.

So recently I went shopping with the aim of not buying any makeup products, but to only buy makeup removal and skin cleansing products. I tested some out, and this post features some of my favourites.

IMG_0818

First up I went to Superdrug where I got the Nivea Double Effect Eye Makeup Remover. I found that this is amazing, and does exactly what the adverts said it would. A lot of ads today exaggerate how well products work, but Nivea’s description is completely perfect, it really is as simple as shake the bottle, put some onto a cotton pad and wipe you eyes, and I found most of my eye makeup was immediately gone. If I would have one criticism it would be that the product gives a slightly oily feel to the skin after use, so I tend to use a small cloth or towel on the areas after, just to dry them off.

IMG_0814

While I was in Superdrug I also bought these Nivea Cleansing Wipes. I use these when I’m removing full coverage makeup and they’re amazing. They completely cleanse my skin and don’t leave any traces of makeup in my pores. I also feel like they really hydrated my skin after they cleanse, which is great because I’ve found some other products really dry my skin out after I use them.

IMG_0816

More on the side of preventing and treating acne I bought these Clearasil Cleansing Pads. These are essentially acid wipes that are used to get any acne causing bacteria out of you skin and really cleanse deep into the pores. They’re scientifically tested to reduce the size and redness of spots and they also help reduce the chance of getting spots in the first place. The formula can be harsh on skin and dry it out a little but I’ve really seen a difference in the amount of acne I’m getting, and any spots I get are now a lot smaller, less red and appear to go away a lot faster.

IMG_0819

I also bought this Clearasil Skin Perfecting Wash. This is possibly one of the best face washes I’ve ever bought. It contains Aloe Vera which is great for cleansing and healing skin. It’s also great for reducing the size of spots. This face wash also contains cucumber which really hydrates skin and makes it feel super soft. The formula is created to really deep clean pores and make sure that skin is clean, but to also hydrate and heal the skin. I find that using this twice a day, after using the acid wipes above has meant that I have reduced the amount of spots I’m getting but I’m also not having super dry or super oily skin.

So I hope you guys enjoyed the post. I thought I’d share my cleansing routine in case any of you are looking for one like I was. Let me know in the comments if you use any cleansing products/toners/moisturisers that you think I’d like.

Until next time,

Erin.

