Hey guys

So exam time is coming up, and that can only mean one thing,revision.

So I thought I’d do a post about my revision tips.

IMG_0744

My first revision tip is making notes. It’s one of the most common revision tips but trust me. Don’t just be writing out all of your lessons, that doesn’t work. but make notes of the most important points that you need to remember, like essay tips and bullet points of things you need to remember. Also, I find using bright colours on my notes really helps, because I remember bright colours.

IMG_0743

Next revision tip I have is using stationery that I use to make notes or diagrams. I feel like using the same stuff that I use in class and that I use revising helps me remember the diagrams I need to remember. Don’t use anything that could be classed as cheating though, make sure the stuff you use doesn’t have any notes or formulas on it.

IMG_0740

Next thing I do is testing myself, but instead of boring tests on paper, I use a whiteboard. I feel like a variety of revision techniques is best, so changing paper for a whiteboard not only makes testing your revision more fun, but makes a change from sitting at a desk for hours on end.

IMG_0742

Next tip is marking and labelling things, making sure you don’t lose any notes and making sure that you have everything that’s important. With exams coming up you can’t afford to be losing any notes. Those could have taken you hours to do, they might be the difference between a pass and a fail, or an A and A*. So make sure you label and mark everything you do.

Final tip is making a plan. lots of people say that you should make a revision guide, what subjects you’re going to revise, how long for etc, well this isn’t the same.I find it almost impossible to follow the guide exactly. making a plan is a bit different. With the plan you plan what you’re going to revise for each subject, what are the most important things for each subject? Plan all of the topics and decide how long you want to take to revise each topic and try to not go much over that time limit. Allow yourself breaks and don’t push yourself.

Hope any of you guys taking exams do well. Don’t push yourself too hard. Just think of all the stress free days after the exams. Have some motivation.

Hope you guys liked the post

Sorry I didn’t post last week, I was actually doing preparation for an exam I had yesterday.

Feel free to leave any of your revision tips below.

Until next time

Erin

