Hey guys.

So recently I’ve been seeing a lot of people doing a post which is basically them writing a letter to their younger/older selves. So I thought that this week I’d write a letter to my younger self. When I say younger self I mean primary school self. Here goes…


Dear Erin,

It’s you, writing to you from the future, kinda weird right?

I know there’s a lot of stuff going on right now, I know you’re working really hard in school, and trust me it’s going to pay off. You’ll get into the secondary school that you want.

I know that with the work for the secondary school exams you’re really busy, and I know you’re also worried about the girls that are bullying you, but I need yo tell you something very simple, don’t worry yourself about the bullying and the teasing. You might want those girls to be your friends but just remember that you’re all young. They might be saying some silly, hurtful things now but they might regret it in the future. I know it can hurt you but don’t let what anyone says hold you back from what really matters to you.

Never try to change who you are to make other people like you. I know it doesn’t feel like it now, but as you go up into secondary school, you’re going to make friends that like you for you, it’s so great, you’re going to really enjoy it.

I see lots of people writing to their younger selves and they tell them tips, how to avoid making mistakes that they did, but I’m not going to do that. All the mistakes you make, from primary school right up to secondary are what make us who we are. Little mistakes that don’t matter, well they don’t matter. As for the bigger mistakes, the kind that make an impact, the kind that make you think,”What if I’d done that differently”? Go and make those mistakes, because I did, and if you don’t then who knows what might happen?

So, I know that I was supposed to give you tips about how to avoid mistakes that you make, or give you tips about moving into secondary school, but I don’t think you need them. I worked things out for myself, and things seemed to be ok eventually. So just go with it, do what you think is best, but if I was going to give you one tip, it would be to start our blog when YOU want to. Some people that you think are close to you will laugh at the idea, they’ll think that you aren’t capable. Prove them wrong, like I’m working to do now.

Have fun,

Erin


So there you have it guys. My letter to my younger self.

What would you say to your younger self?

You can let me know in the comments, or leave me a link to your post if you’ve don’t this already.

Hope you enjoyed the post,

Until next time,

Erin

