Hey guys!

So the Easter holidays are coming up, and I’m lucky enough to be able to be going away, so I thought I’d do a post about my holiday essentials.

IMG_0728

First thing I’m packing is my makeup bag. My makeup bag is the UPPTÅCKA toiletry bag from Ikea. I love this shade of pink and the bag is big enough to hold all of my makeup and still zip up properly.

IMG_0723

In my makeup bag I have my usual makeup. My foundation is from Bobbi Brown. It’s been in all of my makeup posts so far, simply because it’s my favourite foundation. It matches my skin tone really well. Bobbi Brown also have tons of shades so if i go on holiday and my skin gets a bit more tanned, I can use a darker foundation, or a mix of 2.

IMG_0731

I also pack my concealers, and at the minute I use 2. For under my eyes and anywhere I feel needs lightening up I use the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in the shade fair, and on any blemishes or anywhere I have any redness I use the Catrice Liquid Concealer in the shade Porcelain. This concealer is a tiny bit darker so isn’t as bright on my skin, meaning it blends in better to my foundation.

IMG_0733

To blend my concealer in I use my (very dirty) beauty blender from Real Techniques. It has a flat side for contours and blending around the nose and eyes, rounded sides to blend anything on large areas of the face, and a tip that covers small imperfections. I love this beauty blender, so I am always using it to blend in my concealer.

IMG_0726

I also bring my Nudes Palette from Maybelline New York. I mentioned this in my February favourites post. I love all the colours in the palette and because there’s a guide on the back off which colours work best together, if I’m in a rush to do my makeup whenever I’m on holiday I know what colours to use and can quickly apply them.

IMG_0724

Acting as my blush and highlight I use the Rose Shimmer Brick from Bobbi Brown. It’s got really nice colours and can double up as a blush and a highlight because it’s got a really nice shimmer to the very mild colours that can act as my blush.

IMG_0693

I also bring my setting powder. I got this quite cheap from the makeup counter in my local supermarket but it actually works really well. It’s really pale so doesn’t make my makeup look any darker, and just a thin layer sets my makeup really well.

image

I also bring my hair care stuff with me. The shampoo and conditioner I use are the Trésemme Colour Vibrance Protect Shampoo and Conditioner, because I have colour in my hair. I find this shampoo and conditioner really have kept my colour bright and vibrant.

I also bring my heat protecting styling spray and my hairdryer. The heat protecter is really affective, even after a day in the sun, and my hairdryer is really great because it’s got a cooling button so if i feel like the heat is damaging my hair I am able to use colder air to style my hair without damaging it.

So those are my essentials for going on holiday. I might do a post next week about the kind of clothes I’m taking on holiday with me.

I hope you enjoyed the post.

Until next time.

Erin

