Hey guys!

So today is pancake Tuesday, which can only mean one thing, pancakes!(obviously)

This year I made chocolate chip pancakes and they were sooo good. So I thought for today’s post I’d do something new and post a recipe.

The recipe I used this year was a Jamie Oliver Pancake Recipe. There were so many to choose from, but I finally chose one and added chocolate chips. Simple! So if you want to make these at home you will need:

  • 1 mug (around 350ml) of milk
  • 1 mug (around 350g) of self-raising flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 150g of a topping of your choosing – I chose chocolate chips

And the method is very simple too! :

  • Put the flour in a large bowl.
  • Add the milk and egg into the bowl.
  • Add the pinch of salt and whisk together.
  • Add half of your chosen topping to the batter and mix.
  • Heat a pan on a medium heat.
  • Melt a small amount of butter in the pan.
  • Add the batter in small portions to the pan.
  • Cook for around 1 minute on each side.
  • Serve with the remainder of your toppings.
  • You can also add honey or lemon juice and sugar.

 

I hope you guys enjoy this recipe and enjoy pancake Tuesday.

Do you guys have any pancake recipes you love to use?

Hope you enjoyed the post!

Until next time.

Erin.

